Online Databases, Ebooks, and Resources

General Sources

Flipster (online magazines)

Carroll County Indiana Historic Newspaper Database

INSPIRE (magazines, encyclopedias, and other resources)

Britannica Library (outside the library, go here)

Explora databases

FirstSearch (WorldCat, a worldwide library catalog; inside the library only)

Gale Databases and Virtual Reference Library

General reference ebooks

Informe

Salem Press Health ebooks

Salem Press History ebooks

Salem Press Literature ebooks

Salem Press Science ebooks

Art & Music

Arts reference ebooks

Musicians & Composers of the Twentieth Century

Biography

Biography in Context

Biography reference ebooks

Contemporary Authors

Great Lives from History--Latinos

Great Lives from History--Notorious Lives

Books & Reading

Books in Print (inside the library only)

Critical Insights: Jane Austen

Critical Insights: LGBTQ Literature

Critical Insights: Magical Realism

Critical Survey of Long Fiction

Critical Survey of Mythology and Folklore: World Mythology

Critical Survey of Short Fiction

Literature reference ebooks

LitFinder

Magill's Literary Annuals

NoveList Plus

NoveList K-8 Plus

Tumblebooks

Business & Finance

AtoZdatabases (reference and marketing database)

Business reference ebooks

Financial Literacy Basics

Small Business Resource Center

Education & Careers

AtoZdatabases (reference business, jobs, and marketing database)

Education reference ebooks

Pronunciator--learn a new language!

Testing & Education Resource Center

En Español

AtoZdatabases (reference business, jobs, and marketing database)

ProCitizen en Español--Preparación para obtener la ciudadanía estadounidense

Pronunciator--aprende inglés

Genealogy

Ancestry Library Edition (genealogical database; inside the library only)

Carroll County Indiana Historic Newspaper Database

Health & Medical

Addictions & Substance Abuse

Complementary & Alternative Medicine

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Health Reference Center Academic

Health Reference Series Online

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Magill Medical Guide Online

Medical reference ebooks

Nursing and Allied Health Collection

Nursing Resource Center

Psychology & Behavioral Health

Psychology & Mental Health

Salem Press: Cancer

History & Social Studies

AtoZ USA

Countries, Peoples & Cultures: Central and South America

Countries, Peoples & Cultures: Eastern Europe

Countries, People & Cultures: Middle East & North Africa

Countries, Peoples & Cultures: Western Europe

The 1920s in America

The 1930s in America

The 1940s in America

The 1980s in America

The 1990s in America

The 2000s in America

Defining Documents in American History: World War I (1914-1919)

Great Lives from History: Latinos

Great Lives from History: Notorious Lives

History reference ebooks

Indiana History Online

Military and Intelligence Collection

Military and Intelligence Database

Multicultural Studies reference ebooks

Musicians & Composers of the Twentieth Century

Nation and World reference ebooks

Social Studies reference ebooks

Weapons and Warfare

Household Help

Auto Repair Reference Center

Financial Literacy Basics

Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center

Home Improvement Reference Center

Language Learning

Pronunciator--learn a new language!

Law

Law reference ebooks

Gale Legal Forms

Indiana Legal Forms

Religion

Religion reference ebooks

The Sciences

Earth Science: Earth's Surface and History

Encyclopedia of Global Warming

Environment reference ebooks

Forensic Science

Science in Context

Science reference ebooks

The Solar System

Technology reference ebooks

Subject Bibliographies of Print and Other DPL Resources

Academic Testing Prep

Bipolar Disorder

Celiac Disease and Gluten-Free Diets

Child Abuse

Cloning, Human Genetic Engineering, Stem Cell Research

Discipline in Parenting

Elections (juv and teen materials)

Insects (juv materials)

Jobs and Careers

Legal Forms

Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder

Post Traumatic Stress Disorder

Selected Historical Nonfiction

Sports Stories

True Survival Stories

Vintage Decorating

Wizards in Fantasy Fiction